Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國光大銀行股份有限公司

China Everbright Bank Company Limited

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 6818)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE APPROVAL FROM CSRC IN RELATION TO THE APPLICATION FOR THE NON-PUBLIC ISSUANCE OF PREFERENCE SHARES

China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "Company") recently received from the China Securities Regulatory Commission (the "CSRC") the "Approval Regarding the Non-public Issuance of Preference Shares of China Everbright Bank Company Limited (Zheng Jian Approval [2019] No. 516)", which approved the non-public issuance of no more than 350 million preference shares by the Company. Such issuance of shares shall be conducted strictly in accordance with the offering document and application documents submitted to the CSRC by the Company. The approval shall remain valid for 24 months starting from the date of approval of the issuance. During the period commencing from the date of such approval and ending on the completion of the issuance of shares, in the event that any material event occurs to the Company, the Company shall promptly report to the CSRC and handle it in accordance with the relevant regulatory requirements.

The board of directors of the Company will deal with the relevant matters in respect of this domestic non-public issuance of preference shares in accordance with applicable laws and regulations, the requirements stipulated in the relevant approvals from the regulatory authorities including the CSRC and the authorisations granted by the shareholders' general meeting of the Company.

On behalf of the Board

China Everbright Bank Company Limited

LI Xiaopeng

Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 9 April 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Director of the Company is Mr. Ge Haijiao; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Li Xiaopeng, Mr. Cai Yunge, Mr. Fu Dong, Mr. Shi Yongyan, Mr. Wang Xiaolin, Mr. He Haibin and Mr. Zhao Wei; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Qiao Zhimin, Mr. Xie Rong, Ms. Fok Oi Ling Catherine, Mr. Xu Hongcai, Mr. Feng Lun and Mr. Wang Liguo.