Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities. Any Notes that may be issued under the Programme will not be registered under the U.S. Securities Act of 1933, as amended (the "Securities Act") and subject to certain exceptions, may not be offered or sold to non-U.S. persons within the United States. This announcement is not for distribution, directly or indirectly, in or into the United States.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(the "Bank") (Stock Code: 3988 and 4601 (Preference Shares))

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT Bank of China Limited, Luxembourg Branch (the "Issuer") U.S.\$500,000,000 Floating Rate Notes due 2022 (the "Notes") under the U.S.\$40,000,000,000 Medium Term Note Programme Established by the Bank

This announcement is issued pursuant to Rule 13.10B of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Notes issued by the Luxembourg Branch of the Bank under the US\$40,000,000,000 medium term note programme established by the Bank were listed on the Luxembourg Stock Exchange on 24 April 2019.

The relevant documents delivered to and published on the website of the Luxembourg Stock Exchange can be viewed at www.bourse.lu/official-list.

The Board of Directors of Bank of China Limited

Beijing, PRC 24 April 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Bank are: Chen Siqing, Liu Liange, Wu Fulin, Lin Jingzhen, Zhao Jie*, Li Jucai*, Xiao Lihong*, Wang Xiaoya*, Liao Qiang*, Lu Zhengfei[#], Leung Cheuk Yan[#], Wang Changyun[#], Angela Chao[#] and Jiang Guohua[#].

* Non-executive Directors

[#] Independent Non-executive Directors