Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

KAKIKO GROUP LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2225)

CHANGE OF AUDITOR

This announcement is made by the board of directors (the "**Board**") of Kakiko Group Limited (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") pursuant to Rule 13.51(4) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing **Rules**").

The Board announces that, Deloitte & Touche LLP has resigned as the auditor of the Company with effect from 25 April 2019 as the Company and Deloitte & Touche LLP could not reach an agreement on the audit fee for the year ending 31 December 2019.

The Board has resolved, with the recommendation from the audit committee of the Company (the "Audit Committee"), to appoint Foo Kon Tan LLP, a member firm of HLB International, as the new auditor of the Company with effect from 25 April 2019 following the resignation of Deloitte & Touche LLP and to hold office until the conclusion of the next annual general meeting of the Company.

Deloitte & Touche LLP has confirmed in writing that there were no matters relating to its resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders. The Board confirms that there are no other matters in respect of the change of auditor that need to be brought to the attention of the Shareholders.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its sincere gratitude to Deloitte & Touche LLP for its professional and quality services rendered to the Group during the past two years.

For and on behalf of **Kakiko Group Limited Kuah Ann Thia** *Chairman, Executive Director and Chief Executive Officer*

Singapore, 25 April 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Kuah Ann Thia (Chairman and Chief Executive Officer) and Ms. Dolly Hwa Ai Kim (also known as Dolly Ke Aijin); the non-executive Director of the Company is Mr. Lu Yong; and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. Ong Shen Chieh (also known as Mr. Wang Shengjie), Mr. Lau Kwok Fai Patrick and Mr. Lam Raymond Shiu Cheung.