Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ASIA SATELLITE TELECOMMUNICATIONS HOLDINGS LIMITED

亞洲衛星控股有限公司*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability) Stock Code: 1135

CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

NOTICE IS HEREBY GIVEN that for the purpose of ascertaining members' entitlement to attend and vote at the forthcoming annual general meeting to be held on Friday, 14 June 2019 at 10:00 a.m. (the "AGM"), the register of members of Asia Satellite Telecommunications Holdings Limited (the "Company") will be closed from Thursday, 6 June 2019 to Friday, 14 June 2019 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares in the Company will be allowed. In order to be eligible to attend and vote at the AGM, all share transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates, have to be lodged with the Company's share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, Shops 1712–1716, 17th Floor, Hopewell Centre, 183 Queen's Road East, Wanchai, Hong Kong, no later than 4:30 p.m. on Wednesday, 5 June 2019.

For the purpose of determining the entitlement to proposed final dividend, the register of members of the Company will be closed from Friday, 21 June 2019 to Monday, 24 June 2019 (both days inclusive), during which period no transfer of shares in the Company will be allowed. All share transfer documents accompanied by the relevant share certificates, have to be lodged with the Company's share registrar, Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, no later than 4:30 p.m. on Thursday, 20 June 2019.

By Order of the Board
Sue YEUNG
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 10 May 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises 11 directors. The Executive Director is Dr. Roger Shun-hong TONG. The Non-executive Directors are Mr. Gregory M. ZELUCK (Chairman), Mr. JU Wei Min (Deputy Chairman), Mr. LUO Ning, Dr. DING Yucheng, Mr. Herman CHANG Hsiuguo and Mr. FAN Jui-Ying. The Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Marcel R. FENEZ, Mr. Steven R. LEONARD, Ms. Philana Wai Yin POON and Ms. Maura WONG Hung Hung. The Alternate Director is Mr. CHONG Chi Yeung (alternate to Mr. LUO Ning).

^{*} For identification only