Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



C.P. Lotus Corporation 卜蜂蓮花有限公司 (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 00121)

POLL RESULTS OF ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 16 MAY 2019

The Board is pleased to announce that all resolutions set out in the notice of AGM dated 11 April 2019 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll as ordinary resolutions at the AGM held on 16 May 2019.

Reference is made to the circular of C.P. Lotus Corporation (the "Company") dated 11 April 2019 (the "Circular"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as these defined in the Circular.

The Board is pleased to announce that all resolutions set out in the notice of AGM dated 11 April 2019 were duly passed by the Shareholders by way of poll as ordinary resolutions at the AGM held on 16 May 2019. The Company's branch share registrar and transfer office in Hong Kong, Tricor Progressive Limited, was appointed as the scrutineer for the purposes of taking and monitoring the poll voting at the AGM.

Details of the poll results in respect of the resolutions proposed at the AGM are as follows:

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		FOR	AGAINST	Total number
		Votes (%)	Votes (%)	of votes
1.	To adopt the Audited Financial			
	Statements and Reports of the	7,923,120,377	0	7 002 100 277
	Directors and of the Auditors for	(100%)	(0%)	7,923,120,377
	the year ended 31 December 2018			
2A.	i) To re-elect Mr. Meth	7,905,800,377	17,320,000	7,923,120,377
2A.	Jiaravanont as a Director	(99.78%)	(0.22%)	
	ii) To re-elect Mr. Michael Ross	7,905,800,377	17,320,000	7,923,120,377
	as a Director	(99.78%)	(0.22%)	
	iii) To re-elect Mr. Suphachai	7,905,800,377	17,320,000	7,923,120,377
	Chearavanont as a Director	(99.78%)	(0.22%)	
	iv) To re-elect Mr. Umroong	7,921,480,377	1,640,000	7 002 100 277
	Sanphasitvong as a Director	(99.98%)	(0.02%)	7,923,120,377

ORDINARY RESOLUTIONS		FOR Votes (%)	AGAINST Votes (%)	Total number of votes
2B.	To authorise the Board of Directors to fix the remuneration of the Directors	7,923,120,377 (100%)	0 (0%)	7,923,120,377
3.	To re-appoint Messrs. KPMG as Auditors and authorise the Board of Directors to fix the remuneration of the Auditors	7,923,120,377 (100%)	0 (0%)	7,923,120,377
4A.	To grant to the Board of Directors a general mandate to allot, issue and otherwise deal with additional shares not exceeding 20% of the total number of shares in issue of the Company	7,905,800,377 (99.78%)	17,320,000 (0.22%)	7,923,120,377
4B.	To grant to the Board of Directors a general mandate to buy back not exceeding 10% of the total number of shares in issue of the Company	7,923,120,377 (100%)	0 (0%)	7,923,120,377
4C.	To extend the share issue mandate by the addition to the 20% limit of the number of shares bought back by the Company	7,905,800,377 (99.78%)	17,320,000 (0.22%)	7,923,120,377

As at the date of the AGM, there were 11,019,072,390 Shares in issue, which was the total number of Shares entitling the holders to attend and vote on the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There was no Share entitling the holder to attend and abstain from voting in favour of the resolutions proposed at the AGM as set out in Rule 13.40 of the Listing Rules, nor was there any Share of holder that was required to abstain from voting under the Listing Rules. No holder of Shares had indicated in the Circular to abstain or vote against any of the resolutions at the AGM.

As more than 50% of the votes were cast in favour of each of the resolutions, all of the resolutions set out above were duly passed as ordinary resolutions of the Company.

By Order of the Board Umroong Sanphasitvong Director

Hong Kong, 16 May 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises eight executive directors, namely Mr. Soopakij Chearavanont, Mr. Li Wen Hai, Mr. Narong Chearavanont, Mr. Michael Ross, Mr. Yang Xiaoping, Mr. Meth Jiaravanont, Mr. Suphachai Chearavanont and Mr. Umroong Sanphasitvong, and five independent non-executive directors, namely Mr. Viroj Sangsnit, Mr. Songkitti Jaggabatara, Mr. Itthaporn Subhawong, Mr. Prasobsook Boondech and Mr. Cheng Yuk Wo.