Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (the "Bank")

(Stock Code: 3988 and 4601 (Preference Shares))

## **ANNOUNCEMENT**

## Change in Supervisors of the Bank

The Board of Supervisors of the Bank received the resignation letter from Mr. Chen Yuhua, the Bank's External Supervisor. Mr. Chen Yuhua resigned as External Supervisor and Chairman of the Finance and Internal Control Supervision Committee of the Board of Supervisors of the Bank in accordance with the relevant regulations. The resignation shall become effective as of 17 May 2019.

Term of office of Mr. Liu Wanning as Shareholder Supervisor of the Bank expired on the date of the 2018 Annual General Meeting of the Bank (i.e., 17 May 2019). Due to expiry of his term, Mr. Liu Wanning ceased to serve as Shareholder Supervisor and member of the Finance and Internal Control Supervision Committee of the Board of Supervisors of the Bank as of 18 May 2019.

Mr. Liu Wanming and Mr. Chen Yuhua have confirmed that they have no disagreement with the Board of Supervisors of the Bank, and there are no other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank.

During the period of service as Supervisors of the Bank, Mr. Liu Wanming and Mr. Chen Yuhua have performed their duties diligently and dedicatedly, and have done a lot of supervisory work with good results. The Board of Supervisors of the Bank is deeply grateful to them for their outstanding contribution to the Bank during their tenure.

The Board of Supervisors Bank of China Limited

Beijing, PRC 17 May 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Bank are: Liu Liange, Wu Fulin, Lin Jingzhen, Zhao Jie\*, Li Jucai\*, Xiao Lihong\*, Wang Xiaoya\*, Liao Qiang\*, Lu Zhengfei<sup>#</sup>, Leung Cheuk Yan<sup>#</sup>, Wang Changyun<sup>#</sup>, Angela Chao<sup>#</sup>, and Jiang Guohua<sup>#</sup>.

<sup>\*</sup> Non-executive Directors

<sup>\*</sup> Independent Non-executive Directors