Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement. This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities of the Bank in the United States or elsewhere.

ICBC () 中国工商银行 中國工商銀行股份有限公司 INDUSTRIAL AND COMMERCIAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

Stock Code: 1398 USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4603 EUR Preference Shares Stock Code: 4604 RMB Preference Shares Stock Code: 84602

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT

ISSUE OF USD750,000,000 FLOATING RATE MEDIUM TERM NOTES DUE 2022 AND USD750,000,000 FLOATING RATE MEDIUM TERM NOTES DUE 2024 BY LUXEMBOURG BRANCH UNDER ITS EUR 8,000,000,000 MEDIUM TERM NOTE PROGRAMME

This announcement is issued pursuant to Rule 13.10B of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The USD750,000,000 floating rate medium term notes due 2022 and the USD750,000,000 floating rate medium term notes due 2024 issued by Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Ltd., Luxembourg Branch under its EUR 8,000,000,000 medium term note programme were listed on the Official List of the Luxembourg Stock Exchange and admitted to trading on the Euro MTF market on 11 June 2019. In addition, such medium term notes were also admitted to trading on Euronext Access in Paris from 11 June 2019.

The relevant documents delivered to and published on the website of the Luxembourg Stock Exchange can be viewed at www.bourse.lu.

The Board of Directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited

Beijing, PRC 11 June 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors comprises Mr. CHEN Siqing and Mr. GU Shu as executive directors, Mr. ZHENG Fuqing, Ms. MEI Yingchun, Mr. DONG Shi and Mr. YE Donghai as non-executive directors, Mr. Anthony Francis NEOH, Mr. YANG Siu Shun, Ms. Sheila Colleen BAIR, Mr. SHEN Si, Mr. Nout WELLINK and Mr. Fred Zuliu HU as independent non-executive directors.