Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



Everbright Securities Company Limited 光 大 證 券 股 份 有 限 公 司

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 6178)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON THE APPOINTMENT OF CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD

Reference is made to the announcement of Everbright Securities Company Limited (the "Company") dated April 29, 2019 in respect of the election of new Chairman (the "Announcement"). Unless the context otherwise requires, the capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, upon consideration and approval at the fourteenth meeting of the fifth session of the Board convened by the Company on April 29, 2019, it was agreed to elect Mr. Yan Jun (閆峻) ("Mr. Yan") as the Chairman (also an Executive Director of the Company) of the fifth session of the Board of the Company. With the consent by the competent regulatory body, Mr. Yan has served as the Chairman (Executive Director) of the Company since July 3, 2019 and ceased to be the vice Chairman of the Company.

By order of the Board

Everbright Securities Company Limited

Yan Jun

Chairman

Shanghai, the PRC July 3, 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company comprises Mr. Yan Jun (Chairman, Executive Director), Mr. Ju Hao (Non-executive Director), Mr. Song Bingfang (Non-executive Director), Mr. Yin Lianchen (Non-executive Director), Mr. Chan Ming Kin (Non-executive Director), Mr. Xue Keqing (Non-executive Director), Mr. Meng Xiangkai (Non-executive Director), Mr. Xu Jingchang (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Xiong Yan (Independent Non-executive Director), Mr. Au Sing Kun (Independent Non-executive Director) and Mr. Wang Yong (Independent Non-executive Director).