Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## **RIVERA (HOLDINGS) LIMITED**

(Incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability) (Stock Code: 281)

## CHANGES OF DIRECTORSHIP AND MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

The board of directors (the "Board") of Rivera (Holdings) Limited (the "Company") hereby announces that the following changes have been effective from 23rd July, 2019:

- (1) resignation of Mr Hung Wai Lung Ricky as an independent non-executive director of the Company and consequential cessation of acting as a member of each of the audit committee and remuneration committee of the Board of the Company (the "Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee"); and
- (2) appointment of Mr Ng Chi Him as an independent non-executive director of the Company and a member of each of the Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee.

## **RESIGNATION OF AN INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR**

Mr Hung Wai Lung Ricky would like to commit more time to a new challenge in his career and has therefore tendered his resignation as an independent non-executive director of the Company. He has ceased to act as a member of each of the Audit Committee and Remuneration Committee upon resignation. Mr Hung has confirmed that there is neither any disagreement with the Board of the Company nor are there any other matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of shareholders of the Company.

The Board of the Company would like to express its appreciation to Mr Hung for his contributions to the Company during his tenure of office.

## APPOINTMENT OF AN INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mr Ng Chi Him ("Mr Ng"), aged 59, holds a Bachelor of Laws degree and is a member of The Law Society of Hong Kong. He has been practicing as a solicitor in Hong Kong for over 25 years and is a partner of Edward Lau, Wong & Lou.

Save as disclosed above, Mr Ng does not hold any position with the Company or other members of its group, nor did he hold any directorship in any listed companies in Hong Kong or overseas in the last three years, nor does he have any relationship with any directors, senior management or substantial or controlling shareholders of the Company. In addition, he does not have any interests in shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance.

Mr Ng is not appointed for any specific term of office. However, in accordance with the Articles of Association of the Company, he shall retire and will be eligible for re-election at the next annual general meeting of the Company and if so re-elected, he shall be subject to retirement by rotation and re-election at least once every three years at annual general meetings of the Company.

The Company would enter into a letter of appointment with Mr Ng and he is entitled to an annual director's fee of HK\$120,000 which was determined by the Board of the Company under the authorization of the shareholders of the Company and on recommendation of the Remuneration Committee with reference to his responsibilities and prevailing market conditions.

Save as disclosed above, the Board of the Company is not aware of any other information relating to Mr Ng to be disclosed pursuant to the requirements of Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited or any other matters that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Company would like to welcome Mr Ng to join the Board of the Company.

By Order of the Board of **RIVERA (HOLDINGS) LIMITED** Lee Yuen Han *Company Secretary* 

Hong Kong, 23rd July, 2019

As at the date of this announcement, there are nine members of the Board of the Company comprising a non-executive Chairman who is Madam Liu Ying; four executive directors who are Madam Hsu Feng, Mr Albert Tong, Mr Wang Fahua and Madam Fan Suxia; one non-executive director who is Mr Sung Tze-Chun; and three independent non-executive directors who are Mr Zhang Hong Bin, Mr Sit Hing Kwok and Mr Ng Chi Him.