Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 6818)

SUPPLEMENTARY ANNOUNCEMENT FOR 2018 ANNUAL REPORT

As approved by the Board of Directors and the Board of Supervisors of China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "Company"), the remaining balance of the pre-tax remuneration of Executive Directors, Chairman of the Board of Supervisors and senior management of the Company for 2018 is disclosed as follows:

Name	Position	Pre-tax remuneration for 2018 (RMB 10,000)
Li Xin	Chairman of the Board of Supervisors	129.29
Lu Hong	Vice President	121.31
Wu Jian	Vice President	113.65
Yao Zhongyou	Vice President	125.13
Huang Haiqing	Secretary of Disciplinary Committee	150.13
Sun Qiang	Vice President	143.99
Li Jiayan	Secretary to the Board of Directors	127.44
Resigned Directo	ors, Supervisors and Senior Management	
Ma Teng	Former Executive Director, Executive Vice President	57.26
Li Jie	Former Executive Director, Vice President	76.53
Zhang Huayu	Former Vice President	86.16

Note:

- 1. According to the relevant regulations, the performance-based remuneration of the Executive Directors, Chairman of the Board of Supervisors and the senior management of the Company are subject to deferred payment. The total amount of deferred performance-based remuneration of the above persons of the Company for 2018 is RMB7.2906 million. The deferred remuneration has not been paid to the individuals, and payment of such deferred remuneration will be evaluated and made in accordance with the Company's actual operations and risk exposure in the future;
- 2. The above amount is calculated based on the tenure of office and the timing of actual payment of remuneration;
- 3. The pre-tax remuneration of Chairman of the Board of Supervisors for 2018 shall be submitted to the general meeting of shareholders of the Company for approval;
- 4. In April 2018, Mr. Ma Teng resigned from the positions of Executive Director and Executive Vice President of the Company due to change of job assignment;
- 5. In August 2018, Ms. Li Jie resigned from the positions of Executive Director and Vice President of the Company due to reason of age;
- 6. In August 2018, Mr. Zhang Huayu resigned from the position of Vice President of the Company due to reason of age.

On behalf of the Board

China Everbright Bank Company Limited

LI Xiaopeng

Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 30 July 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Director of the Company is Mr. Ge Haijiao; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Li Xiaopeng, Mr. Cai Yunge, Mr. Fu Dong, Mr. Shi Yongyan, Mr. Wang Xiaolin and Mr. He Haibin; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Qiao Zhimin, Mr. Xie Rong, Ms. Fok Oi Ling Catherine, Mr. Xu Hongcai, Mr. Feng Lun and Mr. Wang Liguo.