Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國光大銀行股份有限公司

China Everbright Bank Company Limited

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock code: 6818)

ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN, MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS, CHAIRMAN OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS AND MEMBERS OF THE COMMITTEES OF THE BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

References are made to the circular dated 14 June 2019 and the announcement dated 30 July 2019 in relation to the resolutions passed at the shareholders' general meeting of China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "**Company**").

The first meeting of the Eighth Session of the Board of Directors of the Company was held on 30 July 2019 and the following resolutions were considered and approved unanimously at the meeting:

I. The Chairman of the Eighth Session of the Board of the Company

Election of Mr. Li Xiaopeng as the Chairman of the Eighth Session of the Board of the Company.

II. The Chairman and members of the Nomination Committee, Strategy Committee, Audit Committee, Risk Management Committee, Related Party Transaction Control Committee, Remuneration Committee and Inclusive Finance Development and Consumer Rights and Interests Protection Committee of the Eighth Session of the Board of the Company

The composition of the committees of the Board is as follows:

Nomination Committee: Chairman: Mr. Xu Hongcai Members: Mr. Li Xiaopeng, Mr. Shi Yongyan, Ms. Fok Oi Ling Catherine, Mr. Hong Yongmiao, Mr. Lu Zhengfei Strategy Committee: Chairman: Mr. Li Xiaopeng Members: Mr. Ge Haijiao, Mr. Wang Xiaolin, Mr. Dou Hongquan, Mr. Xu Hongcai, Mr. Hong Yongmiao

Audit Committee: Chairman: Mr. Lu Zhengfei Members: Mr. Cai Yunge, Mr. Fu Dong, Mr. He Haibin, Ms. Fok Oi Ling Catherine, Mr. Xu Hongcai, Mr. Wang Liguo, Mr. Shao Ruiqing

Risk Management Committee:

Chairman: Mr. Wang Xiaolin

Members: Mr. Ge Haijiao, Mr. Cai Yunge, Mr. Lu Hong, Mr. Fu Dong, Mr. Liu Chong, Ms. Yu Chunling, Mr. Shao Ruiqing

Related Party Transaction Control Committee:

Chairman: Ms. Fok Oi Ling Catherine

Members: Ms. Yu Chunling, Mr. Xu Hongcai, Mr. Wang Liguo, Mr. Hong Yongmiao, Mr. Shao Ruiqing, Mr. Lu Zhengfei

Remuneration Committee:

Chairman: Mr. Hong Yongmiao

Members: Mr. Li Xiaopeng, Mr. Wang Xiaolin, Ms. Fok Oi Ling Catherine, Mr. Wang Liguo, Mr. Shao Ruiqing, Mr. Lu Zhengfei

Inclusive Finance Development and Consumer Rights and Interests Protection Committee: Chairman: Mr. Ge Haijiao Members: Mr. Shi Yongyan, Mr. Dou Hongquan, Mr. He Haibin, Mr. Liu Chong, Mr. Wang Liguo

The terms of office of Mr. Lu Hong, Mr. Dou Hongquan, Mr. Liu Chong, Ms. Yu Chunling, Mr. Shao Ruiqing, Mr. Hong Yongmiao and Mr. Lu Zhengfei shall become effective upon the approval of their qualifications as a director by the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission (the "**CBIRC**"), while the other members shall take office from the date of the resolution of the Board.

Mr. Xie Rong will continue to perform his duties as a member of the Audit Committee, Related Party Transaction Control Committee and Remuneration Committee of the Board until the qualification of directorship of Mr. Shao Ruiqing is approved by the CBIRC. Mr. Qiao Zhimin will continue to perform his duties as a member of the Nomination Committee, Related Party Transaction Control Committee and Remuneration Committee of the Board until the qualification of directorship of Mr. Hong Yongmiao is approved by the CBIRC. Mr. Feng Lun will continue to perform his duties as a member of the Related Party Transaction Control Committee and Remuneration Committee of the Board until the qualification of directorship of Mr. Lu Zhengfei is approved by the CBIRC. In addition, the first meeting of the Eighth Session of the Board of Supervisors of the Company was held on 30 July 2019 and the following resolutions were considered and approved unanimously at the meeting:

I. The Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of the Eighth Session of the Board of Supervisors of the Company

Election of Mr. Li Xin as the Chairman of the Board of Supervisors of the Eighth Session of the Board of Supervisors of the Company.

II. The Chairman and Members of the Nomination Committee and Supervision Committee of the Eighth Session of the Board of Supervisors of the Company

The composition of the committees of the Board of Supervisors is as follows:

Nomination Committee: Chairman: Mr. Qiao Zhimin Members: Mr. Li Xin, Mr. Yin Lianchen, Mr. Wu Gaolian, Mr. Wang Zhe, Mr. Xu Keshun

Supervision Committee: Chairman: Mr. Wu Gaolian Members: Mr. Wu Junhao, Mr. Wang Zhe, Mr. Qiao Zhimin, Mr. Sun Jianwei, Mr. Shang Wencheng

Mr. Yu Erniu will continue to perform the duties as a member and chairman of the Nomination Committee and as a member of the Supervision Committee of the Board of Supervisors until the qualification of independent directorship of Mr. Qiao Zhimin is approved by the CBIRC.

The relevant information of the abovementioned directors and supervisors as set out in the circular dated 14 June 2019 and the announcement dated 30 May 2019 of the Company remains unchanged.

On behalf of the Board China Everbright Bank Company Limited Li Xiaopeng Chairman

Beijing, the PRC, 30 July 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Director of the Company is Mr. Ge Haijiao; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Li Xiaopeng, Mr. Cai Yunge, Mr. Fu Dong, Mr. Shi Yongyan, Mr. Wang Xiaolin and Mr. He Haibin; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Qiao Zhimin, Mr. Xie Rong, Ms. Fok Oi Ling Catherine, Mr. Xu Hongcai, Mr. Feng Lun and Mr. Wang Liguo.