Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



興華港口控股有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01990)

APPOINTMENT OF COMPLIANCE ADVISER

Reference is made to the announcement of Xinghua Port Holdings Ltd. (the "Company") dated 22 July 2019 regarding the resignation of CGS-CIMB Securities (Hong Kong) Limited as the Company's compliance adviser with effect from 2 August 2019.

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Directors**" and the "**Board**", respectively) announces that China Galaxy International Securities (Hong Kong) Co., Limited ("**China Galaxy**") has been appointed as the new compliance adviser to the Company as required pursuant to Rule 3A.27 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on the Stock Exchange (the "**Listing Rules**") with effect from 2 August 2019 until the date, pursuant to Rule 3A.19 of the Listing Rules, on which the Company complies with Rule 13.46 of the Listing Rules in respect of the financial results of the Company for the first full financial year commencing after the Company's initial listing (being the financial year ending 31 December 2019), or until the compliance adviser's agreement entered into between the Company and China Galaxy is terminated in accordance with its terms, whichever is earlier.

China Galaxy is a licensed corporation licensed to engage in type 1 (dealing in securities), type 4 (advising on securities) and type 6 (advising on corporate finance) regulated activities under the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571, Laws of Hong Kong).

By Order of the Board of Xinghua Port Holdings Ltd. Patrick Ng Bee Soon Chairman and Executive Director

Singapore, 30 July 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. Patrick Ng Bee Soon, Mr. Kor Tor Khoon and Ms. Jane Kimberly Ng Bee Kiok; one non-executive Director, namely Mr. Lee Cheong Seng; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Tan Chian Khong, Mr. Soh Ee Beng and Mr. Ting Yian Ann.

^{*} For identification purpose only