Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## LONGRUN TEA GROUP COMPANY LIMITED 龍潤茶集團有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2898)

## FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to (i) the announcement of Longrun Tea Group Company Limited (the "**Company**") dated 28 March 2019 in relation to the renewal of annual caps regarding the continuing connected transactions of the Company; and (ii) the announcements of the Company dated 18 April 2019, 22 May 2019, 24 June 2019 and 12 July 2019 in relation to the delay in despatch of the Circular (the "Announcements"). Unless the context otherwise requires, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meaning as defined in the Announcements.

As disclosed in the announcement of the Company dated 12 July 2019, the Circular was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 2 August 2019. As additional time is required to prepare and finalise certain information to be contained in the Circular, the Company expects that the despatch date of the Circular will be further postponed to a date on or before 16 August 2019.

## **CONTINUED SUSPENSION OF TRADING**

Trading in the Shares on the Stock Exchange has been suspended with effect from 9:00 a.m. on 15 June 2017 until further notice pending the fulfilment of the resumption conditions imposed by the Stock Exchange.

By order of the Board Longrun Tea Group Company Limited Chiu Ka Leung Chairman of the Board

Hong Kong, 2 August 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises:

*Executive Directors:* Dr. Chiu Ka Leung Ms. Yeh Shu Ping Mr. Jiao Shaoliang Dr. He William

Independent non-executive Directors: Mr. Lam Siu Hung Mr. Guo Guoqing Mr. Kwok Hok Lun Dr. Liu Zhonghua