Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



ASIA SATELLITE TELECOMMUNICATIONS HOLDINGS LIMITED

亞洲衛星控股有限公司*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

Stock Code: 1135

EXTENSION OF TIME FOR APPOINTMENT OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Reference is made to the announcement of Asia Satellite Telecommunications Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 15 May 2019 in relation to, among other things, the resignation of Ms. Maura WONG Hung Hung ("Ms. Wong") as an Independent Non-executive Director with effect from 15 May 2019 (the "Announcement"). Unless otherwise defined, terms used herein shall have the same meaning as those used in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, following the resignation of Ms. Wong as an Independent Non-executive Director, the number of Independent Non-executive Directors of the Company falls below one-third of the Board as required under Rule 3.10A of the Listing Rules.

Pursuant to Rule 3.11 of the Listing Rules, the Company should appoint an additional Independent Non-executive Director within three months after failing to meet the requirements under Rule 3.10A of the Listing Rules.

As the Company requires more time to identify a suitable candidate, an application has been made by the Company to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 3.10A and Rule 3.11 of the Listing Rules and an extension of time for a period of three months from 15 August 2019 to 14 November 2019 for filling the vacancy and such waiver application is still under process as at the date of this announcement.

The Company will comply with the requirements of the Listing Rules as soon as practicable. Further announcement(s) will be made by the Company as and when appropriate.

By order of the Board of
Asia Satellite Telecommunication
Holdings Limited
Sue YEUNG
Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 14 August 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises 10 directors. The Executive Director is Dr. Roger Shun-hong TONG. The Non-executive Directors are Mr. Gregory M. ZELUCK (Chairman), Mr. LIU Zhengjun (Deputy Chairman), Mr. LUO Ning, Dr. DING Yucheng, Mr. Herman CHANG Hsiuguo and Mr. FAN Jui-Ying. The Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Marcel R. FENEZ, Mr. Steven R. LEONARD and Ms. Philana Wai Yin POON. The Alternate Director is Mr. CHONG Chi Yeung (alternate to Mr. LUO Ning).

^{*} for identification purpose only