Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 6818)

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Mr. Fu Dong, the Non-executive Director of China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "Company"), has tendered his resignation to the board of directors of the Company on 16 August 2019 due to job adjustment, resigning from the positions as the Non-executive Director of the Company, member of the Audit Committee and member of the Risk Management Committee of the board of directors of the Company.

Pursuant to the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and other relevant laws and regulations and the articles of association of the Company, Mr. Fu Dong's resignation became effective upon the submission of his resignation letter to the Board.

Mr. Fu Dong has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board, and there are no matters relating to his resignation that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to express its sincere gratitude to Mr. Fu Dong for his excellent contribution to the Company during his term of office.

On behalf of the Board

China Everbright Bank Company Limited

LI Xiaopeng

Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 16 August 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Director of the Company is Mr. Ge Haijiao; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Li Xiaopeng, Mr. Cai Yunge, Mr. Shi Yongyan, Mr. Wang Xiaolin and Mr. He Haibin; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Qiao Zhimin, Ms. Fok Oi Ling Catherine, Mr. Xu Hongcai, Mr. Feng Lun, Mr. Wang Liguo and Mr. Shao Ruiqing.