Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.

This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an invitation or offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for the securities of the Company.

JOYCE

JOYCE BOUTIQUE HOLDINGS LIMITED

(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
Stock Code: 0647

REORGANISATION PROPOSAL – CHANGE OF THE HOLDING COMPANY OF THE GROUP FROM JOYCE BOUTIQUE HOLDINGS LIMITED (DOMICILED IN BERMUDA) TO JOYCE BOUTIQUE GROUP LIMITED (DOMICILED IN HONG KONG)

(a company incorporated in Hong Kong with limited liability, the shares of which are proposed to be listed on the Main Board of the Stock Exchange by way of introduction)

BY WAY OF A SCHEME OF ARRANGEMENT

(under section 99 of the Companies Act 1981 of Bermuda (as amended))

TRADING ARRANGEMENT IN RESPECT OF THE SHARES

Reference is made to the scheme document issued by Joyce Boutique Holdings Limited (the "Company") to the Shareholders on 22 July 2019 (the "Scheme Document"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall bear the same meanings as those defined in the Scheme Document.

Dealings in the Shares (stock code: 0647) on the Stock Exchange ceased at 4:00 p.m. on Monday, 19 August 2019 pending the Scheme becoming effective. The Directors currently expect that, subject to the Scheme becoming effective, the listing of the Shares on the Main Board will be withdrawn, and dealings in Newco Shares on the Main Board will commence, at 9:00 a.m. on Tuesday, 27 August 2019.

By Order of the Board **Kevin C. Y. Hui** *Company Secretary*

Hong Kong, 19 August 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Mr. Stephen T. H. Ng, Ms. Doreen Y. F. Lee and Mr. Paul Y. C. Tsui, together with three Independent Non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Antonio Chan, Mr. Eric K. K. Lo and Mr. T. Y. Ng.