Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國農林低碳控股有限公司*

CHINA AGROFORESTRY LOW-CARBON HOLDINGS LIMITED

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 01069)

APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The Board of Directors (the "**Board**") of the Company is pleased to announce that, as proposed by the Nomination Committee of the Company and after review and approval by the Board, Ms. Feng Jiamin ("**Ms. Feng**") has been appointed as an Executive Director of the Company with effect from 20 August 2019.

Ms. Feng Jiamin (馮嘉敏), aged 34, graduated from University of California, Irvine in 2010 with Master's degree in Business Administration. In 2008, she served as an assistant to Chief Operating Officer for China Region of Pacific Asia Media, participated in the coordination for the organization of Fortune Forum (財富論壇) in China (e.g. Tianjin, Guangzhou), and assisted in the co-ordination and administration for the first World Mind Sports Games. She later worked as an representative in China Region for Global Strategy Group (環球策略集團) and engaged in the preparation of "Sino-Singapore Tianjin Eco-city" project. She was appointed as vice chairman of supply security and president of China Baosha Group* in 2013, responsible for offshore supply platform project development. Later she served as chief operating officer of China Baosha Group* and was involved in large-scale urban comprehensive development such as Jing Kai Meng Du* in Zhengzhou, the coordination of Zhangjiakou super-large photovoltaic power generation project, and the planning for and operation of industrial parks, ecological parks, forestry and other forms of business. She has extensive experience in public relations and investor relations.

The Company has not entered into any service contract with Ms. Feng which provides for a specified length of service. Ms. Feng will retire at the next annual general meeting of the Company and then be eligible for re-election at the annual general meetings of the Company in accordance with the Articles of Association of the Company. Ms. Feng is eligible to receive monthly director's fee and discretionary bonus, subject to her/Company's performance and her individual contribution. Her director's fee would be payable on a time pro-rata basis for any non-full month's service. The remuneration of Ms. Feng would be determined by the Board with reference to her duties, responsibilities and experience, prevailing market conditions and so forth.

^{*} For identification purposes only

The Board believes that, Ms. Feng as its Executive Director, the Company will further reinforce its development based on its existing solid foundation. The Company takes this opportunity to welcome Ms. Feng as a member of the Board.

Save as disclosed above, Ms. Feng does not have any relationship with any director, senior management, substantial shareholder or controlling shareholder of the Company. Ms. Feng does not have any interest in shares of the Company within the meaning of Part XV of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

Save as disclosed above, there is no other information required to be disclosed pursuant to any of the requirement of Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and there is no other matter relating to the appointment of Ms. Feng that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

By order of the Board of
China Agroforestry Low-Carbon Holdings Limited
Fei Phillip

Chairman and Executive Director

Shenzhen, the PRC, 20 August 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are, Professor Fei Phillip, Mr. Li Wenjun, Ms. Feng Jiamin, Mr. Wang Yue and Mr. Wong Hiu Tung. The non-executive Director is Professor Liu Zhikun. The independent non-executive Directors are Ms. Tian Guangmei, Mr. Liang Guoxin and Mr. Liu Zhaoxiang.