Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness, and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(a joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 03993)

APPROVAL OBTAINED FROM COMMERCE DEPARTMENT OF PRC WITH RESPECT TO BHR EQUITY ACQUISITION

We refer to the announcement (the "Announcement") of China Molybdenum Co., Ltd.* (the "Company") dated 19 June 2019 in relation to the acquisition of total equity of BHR Newwood Investment Management Limited (the "BHR Equity Acquisition"). Capitalized terms used in this announcement have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement, unless otherwise stated herein.

The Board is pleased to announce that the Company has recently received the Enterprise Overseas Investment Certificate (No. N4100201900060) (《企業境外投資證書》(Jing Wai Tou Zi Zheng No. N4100201900060)) renewed by Henan Provincial Commerce Department. Approval from the commerce department in the PRC is one of the review and approval procedures required for the BHR Equity Acquisition.

The BHR Equity Acquisition is subject to necessary external approval or filing procedures and there are uncertainties in relevant matters. Shareholders and potential investors of the Company should exercise caution when they deal or contemplate dealing in the shares or other securities (if any) of the Company.

By Order of the Board
China Molybdenum Co., Ltd.*
Li Chaochun
Chairman

Luoyang City, Henan Province, the PRC, 18 September 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Company's executive directors are Mr. Li Chaochun and Mr. Li Faben; the Company's non-executive directors are Mr. Guo Yimin, Mr. Yuan Honglin and Mr. Cheng Yunlei; and the Company's independent non-executive directors are Mr. Wang Gerry Yougui, Ms. Yan Ye and Mr. Li Shuhua.

* For identification purposes only