Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2277)

DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR FOR MAJOR TRANSACTION GRANT OF WAIVER UNDER RULE 14.41(a) OF THE LISTING RULES

Reference is made to the announcement of Huarong Investment Stock Corporation Limited (the "**Company**") dated 30 August 2019 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to the Supplemental Deed and the transactions contemplated thereunder. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement.

Pursuant to Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules, a circular containing, among other things, further information on the Supplemental Deed and the transactions contemplated thereunder ("**Circular**") shall be despatched to the Shareholders within 15 business days after publication of the Announcement, being on or before 20 September 2019. As additional time is required for the Company to prepare and finalise, among other things, the financial information to be contained in the Circular, such as the working capital sufficiency of the Group, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules for an extension of the date of despatch of the Circular to on or before 4 October 2019 (the "Waiver").

The Board is pleased to announce that the Stock Exchange has granted the Waiver.

By order of the Board Huarong Investment Stock Corporation Limited Yu Meng Chairman

Hong Kong, 18 September 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Yu Meng and Mr. Xu Xiaowu; the non-executive Director is Ms. Zhao Yingxuan; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Chan Kee Huen Michael, Mr. Tse Chi Wai and Dr. Lam Lee G.