Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Everbright Bank Company Limited

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 6818)

Announcement on the Approval of Appointment Qualification of Mr. HONG Yongmiao as the Independent Non-executive Director

This announcement is made by China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "Company") in accordance with Rule 13.10B of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Reference is made to the announcements of the Company dated 30 May 2019 and 30 July 2019 in relation to the election of Mr. HONG Yongmiao as the Independent Non-executive Director of the Company as considered and approved by the board of directors of the Company (the "Board") and general meeting of the Company.

The Company has recently received the "Approval by China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission of Appointment Qualification of HONG Yongmiao of China Everbright Bank (《中國銀保監會關於光大銀行洪永淼任職資格的批覆》)" (Yin Bao Jian Fu [2019] No.849) pursuant to which the appointment qualification of Mr. HONG Yongmiao as the Independent Non-executive Director of the Company was approved. The term of office of Mr. HONG Yongmiao as the Independent Non-executive Director of the Company commenced on 12 September 2019.

For biographical details of Mr. HONG Yongmiao, please refer to the Company's announcement dated 30 May 2019.

On behalf of the Board

China Everbright Bank Company Limited

LI Xiaopeng

Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 19 September 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Director of the Company is Mr. Ge Haijiao; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Li Xiaopeng, Mr. Cai Yunge, Mr. Shi Yongyan, Mr. Wang Xiaolin and Mr. He Haibin; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Ms. Fok Oi Ling Catherine, Mr. Xu Hongcai, Mr. Feng Lun, Mr. Wang Liguo, Mr. Shao Ruiqing and Mr. Hong Yongmiao.