Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 中國工商銀行股份有限公司

## INDUSTRIAL AND COMMERCIAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

Stock Code: 1398
USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4603
EUR Preference Shares Stock Code: 4604
RMB Preference Shares Stock Code: 84602

## INDICATIVE ANNOUNCEMENT REGARDING THE CHANGE IN SHAREHOLDING

Recently, Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "Bank") received notification that the Bank's shareholder, the Ministry of Finance of the People's Republic of China (the "MOF"), will transfer 10% of the shares it holds in the Bank one-off to the National Council for Social Security Fund as the holder. Before the transfer, the MOF holds 123,316,451,864 A shares, representing 34.60% of the total number of the ordinary shares of the Bank; the number of the ordinary shares of the Bank.

This change in shareholding will not cause change to the Bank's controlling shareholders and de facto controller.

This change in shareholding matter involves follow-up works such as the review and approval of a change of over 5% of shareholding in commercial bank, and disclosure of changes in equity by the information disclosure obligor. The Bank will perform information disclosure obligations in accordance with the progress of the matter and regulatory requirements.

The Board of Directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited

Beijing, PRC 25 September 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors comprises Mr. CHEN Siqing, Mr. GU Shu and Mr. HU Hao as executive directors, Mr. YE Donghai, Mr. ZHENG Fuqing, Ms. MEI Yingchun, Mr. DONG Shi, and Mr. LU Yongzhen as non-executive directors, Mr. Anthony Francis NEOH, Mr. YANG Siu Shun, Ms. Sheila Colleen BAIR, Mr. SHEN Si, Mr. Nout WELLINK and Mr. Fred Zuliu HU as independent non-executive directors.