Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement. This announcement is for information purposes only and does not constitute an offer to sell or the solicitation of an offer to acquire, purchase or subscribe for securities of the Bank in the United States or elsewhere.



中國工商銀行股份有限公司

INDUSTRIAL AND COMMERCIAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

Stock Code: 1398
USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4603
EUR Preference Shares Stock Code: 4604
RMB Preference Shares Stock Code: 84602

OVERSEAS REGULATORY ANNOUNCEMENT UPDATE OF THE MEDIUM TERM NOTE PROGRAMME OF DUBAI (DIFC) BRANCH

This announcement is issued pursuant to Rule 13.10B of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Ltd., Dubai (DIFC) Branch, has updated its medium term note programme (the "**Programme**") listed on Nasdaq Dubai and the London Stock Exchange's International Securities Market in accordance with the relevant requirements of Nasdaq Dubai and the London Stock Exchange, respectively. The maximum aggregate nominal amount of the Programme was increased to USD\$8,000,000,000 from USD\$6,000,000,000.

The updated offering circular published on the websites of the Dubai Financial Services Authority and the London Stock Exchange can be viewed at www.dfsa.ae and www.londonstockexchange.com, respectively.

The Board of Directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited

Beijing, PRC 10 October 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors comprises Mr. CHEN Siqing, Mr. GU Shu and Mr. HU Hao as executive directors, Mr. YE Donghai, Mr. ZHENG Fuqing, Ms. MEI Yingchun, Mr. DONG Shi, and Mr. LU Yongzhen as non-executive directors, Mr. Anthony Francis NEOH, Mr. YANG Siu Shun, Ms. Sheila Colleen BAIR, Mr. SHEN Si, Mr. Nout WELLINK and Mr. Fred Zuliu HU as independent non-executive directors.