Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



GOLDWIND

XINJIANG GOLDWIND SCIENCE & TECHNOLOGY CO., LTD.*

新疆金風科技股份有限公司

(a joint stock limited liability company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

Stock Code : 02208

SECOND NOTICE OF EXTRAORDINARY GENERAL MEETING

Reference is made to the circular of extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM Circular") of Xinjiang Goldwind Science & Technology Co., Ltd. (the "Company") dated 4 November 2019 for convening the extraordinary general meeting (the "EGM"), which is scheduled to be held at the Conference Room, No. 8 Bo Xing Yi Road, Economic & Technological Development District, Beijing, the Peoples' Reublic of China at 2:30 p.m on Friday, 20 December 2019.

As at 20 days prior to the date of the EGM, based on the reply slips received by the Company from the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**"), the number of shares held by the Shareholders who intend to attend the EGM did not exceed half of the Company's total number of shares with voting rights. Pursuant to Article 8.15 of the *Articles of Association* of the Company, it is required to notify the Shareholders again by a public announcement and it shall hold the meeting at the time originally scheduled. The details of the EGM, including the venue of and the resolutions proposed to the meeting, remain the same as previously disclosed in the EGM Circular published 4 November 2019.

By order of the Board Xinjiang Goldwind Science & Technology Co., Ltd. Ma Jinru Company Secretary

Beijing, 2 December 2019

As of the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Wu Gang (Chairman), Mr. Cao Zhigang, and Mr. Wang Haibo; the non-executive directors are Ms. Gu Hongmei, Mr. Gao Jianjun and Mr. Lu Hailin; and the independent non-executive directors are Dr. Tin Yau Kelvin Wong, Mr. Wei Wei and Ms. Yang Jianping.

* For identification purpose only