Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國工商銀行股份有限公司

INDUSTRIAL AND COMMERCIAL BANK OF CHINA LIMITED

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

Stock Code: 1398
USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4603
EUR Preference Shares Stock Code: 4604
RMB Preference Shares Stock Code: 84602

ANNOUNCEMENT OF THE RESOLUTION OF THE BOARD OF DIRECTORS

On 10 December 2019, the board of directors (the "**Board**") of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited (the "**Bank**") considered and approved the Proposal on Convening the First Extraordinary General Meeting of 2020 by way of written resolution. Voting result of this proposal: 14 valid votes, 14 voted in favour of this proposal, 0 voted against and 0 abstained from voting.

In accordance with the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and other laws and regulations, the Reply on the Adjustment of the Notice Period of the General Meeting and Other Matters Applicable to the Overseas Listed Companies of the State Council of the People's Republic of China (Guo Han [2019] No. 97), the relevant requirements under the Articles of Association of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited and the Rules of Procedures for the General Meeting of Shareholders of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited, the first extraordinary general meeting of 2020 of the Bank will be held in Beijing on Wednesday, 8 January 2020. Please refer to notice of the first extraordinary general meeting of 2020 of the Bank for the relevant details.

The Board of Directors of Industrial and Commercial Bank of China Limited

Beijing, PRC 10 December 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the board of directors comprises Mr. CHEN Siqing, Mr. GU Shu and Mr. HU Hao as executive directors, Mr. YE Donghai, Mr. ZHENG Fuqing, Ms. MEI Yingchun, Mr. DONG Shi, and Mr. LU Yongzhen as non-executive directors, Mr. Anthony Francis NEOH, Mr. YANG Siu Shun, Ms. Sheila Colleen BAIR, Mr. SHEN Si, Mr. Nout WELLINK and Mr. Fred Zuliu HU as independent non-executive directors.