Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



COOLPAD GROUP LIMITED 酷派集團有限公司 (incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 2369)

FURTHER EXTENSION OF LONG STOP DATE OF SUBSCRIPTION OF SHARES UNDER GENERAL MANDATE

References are made to the announcements of Coolpad Group Limited (the "**Company**") dated 7 October 2019, 8 October 2019 and 29 November 2019 (the "**Announcements**") in relation to, among others, (i) New Prestige Developments Limited conditionally agreeing to subscribe for, 800,000,000 new shares of the Company at the subscription price of HK\$0.215 per subscription share under the general mandate granted to the directors of the Company at the annual general meeting of the Company held on 24 May 2019 and (ii) an extension of Long Stop Date to 13 December 2019. Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcements.

On 13 December 2019 (after trading hours), the Company and the Subscriber, after arm's length negotiation, have entered into a second supplemental agreement to the Subscription Agreement (as amended and supplemented by the first Supplemental Agreement) (the "Second Supplemental Agreement"), whereby the parties agreed to extend the Long Stop Date from 13 December 2019 to 31 December 2019. Save and except for the aforesaid change, all other terms and conditions of the Subscription Agreement (as amended and supplemented by the first Supplemented by the first Supplemental Agreement) shall remain unchanged and continue in full force and effect.

By order of the Board Coolpad Group Limited Ma Fei Executive Director Joint Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 13 December 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Chen Jiajun, Mr. Liang Rui, Mr. Ma Fei, Mr. Xu Yibo and Mr. Lam Ting Fung Freeman; the non-executive Director is Mr. Ng Wai Hung; the independent non-executive Directors are Dr. Huang Dazhan, Mr. Xie Weixin, Mr. Chan King Chung and Mr. Guo Jinghui.