Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.





(A joint stock limited liability company incorporated in the People's Republic of China)

(Stock Code: 1658) (Stock Code of Preference Shares: 4612)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON APPROVAL OF QUALIFICATIONS OF DIRECTOR BY CBIRC

The 2019 Second Extraordinary General Meeting of Postal Savings Bank of China Co., Ltd. (the "**Bank**") convened on October 29, 2019 elected Ms. Pan Yingli as an Independent Non-executive Director of the Bank. Recently, the Bank received the *Approval by CBIRC on the Qualifications of Ms. Pan Yingli of Postal Savings Bank of China Co., Ltd. (Yin Bao Jian Fu [2019] No.1174)*, pursuant to which the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission (the "CBIRC") has approved the qualifications of Ms. Pan Yingli as an Independent Non-executive Director of the Bank. According to the relevant regulations, the term of office of Ms. Pan Yingli shall take effect from December 23, 2019.

For biographical and employment details about Ms. Pan Yingli, please refer to the EGM circular of the Bank dated September 12, 2019. As of the date of this announcement, there is no change in these details.

The Board of Directors of the Bank would like to take this opportunity to welcome Ms. Pan Yingli to join the Bank.

By order of the Board of Directors Postal Savings Bank of China Co., Ltd. Du Chunye

Joint Company Secretary

Beijing, the PRC December 26, 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Bank comprises Mr. Zhang Jinliang as Chairman and Non-executive Director; Mr. Zhang Xuewen and Ms. Yao Hong as Executive Directors; Mr. Han Wenbo, Mr. Tang Jian, Mr. Liu Yaogong, Mr. Liu Yue and Mr. Ding Xiangming as Non-executive Directors; Mr. Ma Weihua, Ms. Bi Zhonghua, Mr. Fu Tingmei, Mr. Wen Tiejun, Mr. Chung Shui Ming Timpson, Mr. Hu Xiang and Ms. Pan Yingli as Independent Non-executive Directors.

* Postal Savings Bank of China Co., Ltd. is not an authorized institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorized to carry on banking and/or deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.