Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Vanadium Titano-Magnetite Mining Company Limited 中國釩鈦磁鐵礦業有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 00893)

APPOINTMENT OF JOINT COMPANY SECRETARY

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Vanadium Titano-Magnetite Mining Company Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that Mr. Chong Eng Wee ("Mr. Chong") has been appointed as a joint company secretary of the Company with effect from 30 December 2019. Mr. Chong meets the qualification requirements for company secretary under Rule 3.28 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited ("HKEX").

Mr. Chong has 14 years of experience in the legal industry. He is currently a Partner and the Head of Corporate at Kennedys Legal Solutions Pte Ltd specialising in capital markets, mergers and acquisitions, private equity, and China related matters. Mr. Chong is qualified to practice law in Hong Kong, Singapore, New South Wales, and New Zealand. He is currently an independent and non-executive director ("INED") on the board of three (3) companies listed on the Singapore Stock Exchange and Securities Trading Limited ("SGX-ST"), and formerly an INED of a company listed on the HKEX and another company listed on SGX-ST. He was also formerly appointed as company secretary of three (3) companies listed on the Mainboard of the SGX-ST. Mr. Chong graduated from Victoria University of Wellington with a Bachelor of Laws.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to welcome Mr. Chong to join the Company as a joint company secretary.

By order of the Board
China Vanadium Titano-Magnetite Mining Company Limited
Teh Wing Kwan
Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 December 2019

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Teh Wing Kwan (Chairman) as non-executive Director, Mr. Jiang Zhong Ping (Chief Executive Officer), Mr. Hao Xiemin (Financial Controller) and Mr. Wang Hu as executive Directors; and Mr. Yu Haizong, Mr. Liu Yi and Mr. Wu Wen as independent non-executive Directors.

Website: www.chinavtmmining.com