Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



BANK OF TIANJIN CO., LTD.*

天津銀行股份有限公司*

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1578)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND VICE PRESIDENT

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Bank of Tianjin Co., Ltd.* (the "**Bank**") received a resignation letter on January 9, 2020 from Mr. Liang Jianfa ("**Mr. Liang**"), an executive director, a vice president and the chief financial officer of the Bank. Due to work adjustment, Mr. Liang tendered his resignation from the position of the executive director of the Bank, a member of the related party transactions control committee, the risk management committee and the chief financial officer of the Bank and the chief financial officer of the Bank and the chief financial officer of the Bank. According to the Company Law of the People's Republic of China and other relevant laws and regulations as well as the articles of association of the Bank, the resignation of Mr. Liang takes effect on January 9, 2020.

Mr. Liang has confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Bank and the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Bank and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its appreciation to Mr. Liang for his contributions and support to the Bank during his tenure of office.

By Order of the Board Bank of Tianjin Co., Ltd. LI Zongtang Chairman

Tianjin, China January 9, 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Bank comprises Mr. LI Zongtang, Mr. SUN Liguo and Ms. ZHANG Furong, as executive directors; Ms. SUN Jingyu, Mr. Alistair Marshall Bulloch, Mr. ZHAO Wei, Mr. XIAO Jingxi and Ms. LI Jun as non-executive directors; Mr. FENG Heping, Mr. LAW Yee Kwan, Quinn, Mr. JIN Qingjun, Mr. HUA Yaogang and Mr. He Jia as independent non-executive directors.

^{*} Bank of Tianjin Co., Ltd. is not an authorised institution within the meaning of the Banking Ordinance (Chapter 155 of the Laws of Hong Kong), not subject to the supervision of the Hong Kong Monetary Authority, and not authorised to carry on banking/deposit-taking business in Hong Kong.