Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## China Everbright Bank Company Limited

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 6818)

## ANNOUNCEMENT ON APPROVAL OF QUALIFICATION OF PRESIDENT BY THE CBIRC

This announcement is made by China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "Company") in accordance with Rule 13.10B of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

Reference is made to the announcement of the Company dated 29 November 2019 in relation to the election of Mr. Liu Jin as the President of the Company as considered and approved by the board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**").

Today, the Company has received the "Approval by China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission of Appointment Qualification of Liu Jin of China Everbright Bank (《中國銀保監會關於 光大銀行劉金任職資格的批覆》)" (Yin Bao Jian Fu [2020] No.19), pursuant to which the appointment qualification of Mr. Liu Jin as the President of the Company was approved. The terms of office of Mr. Liu Jin as the President of the Company commenced on 13 January 2020.

For biographical details of Mr. Liu Jin, please refer to the Company's announcement dated 29 November 2019.

On behalf of the Board

China Everbright Bank Company Limited

LI Xiaopeng

Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 13 January 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Director of the Company is Mr. Lu Hong; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Li Xiaopeng, Mr. Cai Yunge, Mr. Wang Xiaolin, Mr. Shi Yongyan, Mr. Dou Hongquan, Mr. He Haibin, Mr. Liu Chong and Ms. Yu Chunling; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Ms. Fok Oi Ling Catherine, Mr. Xu Hongcai, Mr. Feng Lun, Mr. Wang Liguo, Mr. Shao Ruiging and Mr. Hong Yongmiao.