Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CT ENVIRONMENTAL GROUP LIMITED 中 滔 環 保 集 團 有 限 公 司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1363)

RESIGNATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER

This announcement is made by CT Environmental Group Limited (中滔環保集團有限公司) (the "**Company**", together with its subsidiaries, the "**Group**") pursuant to Rule 13.51(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities of The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rules**").

The board of directors of the Company (the "**Board**") hereby announces that Mr. Liang Zhenjie ("**Mr. Liang**") has tendered his resignation as an executive director and chief financial officer of the Company with effect from 24 January 2020 in order to devote more time to handle his personal affairs.

Mr. Liang has confirmed that he has (i) no disagreement with the Board and there is no matter relating to his resignation that needs to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited; and (ii) no claim whatsoever against the Company for fees, compensation for loss of office, remuneration, severance payments, pension, expenses or otherwise.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express its gratitude to Mr. Liang for his contribution to the Company during the tenure of his office.

By order of the Board CT Environmental Group Limited Tsui Cham To Chairman

Hong Kong, 24 January 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Company are Mr. Tsui Cham To, Mr. Lu Xiao'an, Mr. Tsui Wai Kin, Mr. Xu Juwen, Ms. Xu Liuqi and Mr. Yuan Guanghua and the independent non-executive directors of the Company are Mr. He Jingyong, Dr. Ng Wai Kuen, Mr. Yu Chung Leung and Mr. Zhang Lu Fu.