Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 2213)

## RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF BOARD COMMITTEES

## RESIGNATION OF INDEPENDENT NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

The board (the "Board") of directors ("Directors" and each a "Director") of Yi Hua Holdings Limited (the "Company", together with its subsidiaries, the "Group") announces that Mr. Wong Kwok Wai, Albert ("Mr. Wong") has tendered his resignation as independent non-executive Director due to his personal commitments, and ceased to serve as the chairman of the audit committee and a member of each of the remuneration committee and the nomination committee of the Company with effect from 30 January 2020.

Mr. Wong confirmed that he has no disagreement with the Board and there are no other matters relating to his resignation which need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company.

The Board would like to take this opportunity to express appreciation to Mr. Wong for his contribution to the Company during his tenure of office.

## CHANGE IN COMPOSITION OF THE BOARD COMMITTEES

The Board announces that with effect from 30 January 2020, Mr. Huang Jianhang, an independent non-executive Director, be appointed as a member of each of the audit committee, remuneration committee and nomination committee of the Company, and Mr. Zeng Zhiyi, an independent non-executive Director who was a member of the audit committee, be redesignated as the chairman thereof.

Following the resignation of Mr. Wong, the Company fails to meet the requirement under Rule 3.21 of the Listing Rules that at least one of the members of the audit committee is an independent non-executive director with appropriate professional qualifications or accounting or related financial management expertise as required under Rule 3.10(2).

The Company is in the course of identifying a suitable candidate to fill the position of Mr. Wong as an independent non-executive Director and a member of the relevant Board Committee(s) with a view to complying with the requirements set out in Rule 3.21 of the Listing Rules within three months from the date of this announcement. Further announcement(s) will be made by the Company as and when appropriate.

By order of the Board
Yi Hua Holdings Limited
Chen Jianren
Chairman

Hong Kong, 30 January 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Chen Jianren, Mr. Fan Xinpei, Mr. Leung Wai Kwan, Mr. Wei Chaoling, Mr. Tse Wing York and Mr. Deng Zhipeng; the non-executive Director is Mr. Chen Daren; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Zeng Zhiyi, Mr. Tong I Tony, Mr. Chong Ning and Mr. Huang Jianhang.