Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Stock Exchange") take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 南京三寶科技股份有限公司 NANJING SAMPLE TECHNOLOGY CO.,LTD.\*

(a joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1708)

## SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT DISCLOSEABLE TRANSACTION IN RELATION TO (1) DISPOSAL OF 60.33% EQUITY INTERESTS IN NANJING DONGBANG (2) POSSIBLE ACQUISITION OF PROJECT FUND

Reference is made to the announcement of Nanjing Sample Technology Co., Ltd.\* (the "Company") dated 19 March 2020 (the "Announcement") in relation to (1) disposal of 60.33% equity interests in Nanjing Dongbang; and (2) possible acquisition of project fund. Terms used herein shall have the same meanings as defined in the Announcement unless otherwise stated.

The Board wishes to provide the Shareholders and potential investors of the Company with supplemental information in relation to the identities of the ultimate beneficial owners of China Overseas, Jiangsu Zhongyi and Jianan Investment as follows:

As at the date of the Announcement, the ultimate beneficial owners of China Overseas were China Overseas Holding Group., Ltd. (中國海外控股集團有限公司), a state-owned enterprise, Wu Yan (吳焱), Zhang Yingnan (張英楠) and Chen Xingyu (陳星宇). The ultimate beneficial owners of Jiangsu Zhongyi were Li Jun (李軍) and Zhong Hui (鐘慧). The ultimate beneficial owners of Jianan Investment were Sun Hong (孫虹) and Zhai Xiaoqin (翟小琴).

To the best of the Directors' knowledge, information and belief and having made all reasonable enquiries, each of the ultimate beneficial owners is an Independent Third Party.

By order of the Board

Nanjing Sample Technology Co., Limited\*

Sha Min

Chairman

Nanjing, the PRC 24 March 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Sha Min (Chairman), Mr. Zhu Xiang, Ms. Yu Hui, the non-executive Director is Mr. Chang Yong; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Hu Hanhui, Mr. Gao Lihui and Mr. Niu Zhongjie.

\* For identification purposes only