Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



XINGHUA PORT HOLDINGS LTD.

興華港口控股有限公司* (Incorporated in the Republic of Singapore with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01990)

INTERIM DIVIDEND FOR THE YEAR ENDED 31 DECEMBER 2019 AND CLOSURE OF REGISTER OF MEMBERS

The board of directors (the "**Directors**" and the "**Board**", respectively) of Xinghua Port Holdings Ltd. (the "**Company**") has resolved to declare an interim dividend for the year ended 31 December 2019 of HK5.0 cents per share (the "**Interim Dividend**") payable to the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") whose names will appear on the register of members of the Company (the "**Register of Members**") on Friday, 17 April 2020.

The Register of Members will be closed from Wednesday, 15 April 2020 to Friday, 17 April 2020, both days inclusive, during which period no transfer of shares will be registered. In order to qualify for the Interim Dividend, non-registered Shareholders must lodge all properly completed transfer forms, accompanied by the relevant share certificates, with the Company's Hong Kong share registrar, Boardroom Share Registrars (HK) Limited, at Room 2103B, 21/F., 148 Electric Road, North Point, Hong Kong for registration no later than 4.30 p.m. on Tuesday, 14 April 2020. Payment of the Interim Dividend will be made on or about Wednesday, 24 June 2020.

By Order of the Board Xinghua Port Holdings Ltd. Patrick Ng Bee Soon Chairman and Executive Director

Singapore, 26 March 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises three executive Directors, namely Mr. Patrick Ng Bee Soon (Chairman), Mr. Kor Tor Khoon (Chief Commercial Officer) and Ms. Jane Kimberly Ng Bee Kiok; one non-executive Director, namely Mr. Lee Cheong Seng; and three independent non-executive Directors, namely Mr. Tan Chian Khong, Mr. Soh Ee Beng and Mr. Ting Yian Ann.

* for identification purpose only