Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



交通銀行股份有限公司 Bank of Communications Co., Ltd.

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 03328, 4605 (Preference Share))

ANNOUNCEMENT APPOINTMENT OF EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT AND CHIEF RISK MANAGEMENT OFFICER

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of Bank of Communications Co., Ltd. (the "**Bank**") announces that Mr. Zhou Wanfu has been appointed as executive vice president of the Bank and Mr. Zhang Hui has been appointed as chief risk management officer of the Bank, subject to the approval of the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission on their qualifications.

The biographical details of Mr. Zhou Wanfu and Mr. Zhang Hui are as follows:

Mr. Zhou Wanfu, aged 54, a Chinese citizen, has been the board secretary of the Agricultural Bank of China from April 2018 to March 2020. Before that, Mr. Zhou served as general manager of the Strategic Planning Department, president of Tianjin Training Institute and general manager of the Strategic Planning Department of the Agricultural Bank of China successively from September 2012 to April 2018; vice president of Chongqing Branch of the Agricultural Bank of China from June 2009 to September 2012; deputy general manager of the Asset and Liability Management Department, deputy general manager of the Planning and Finance Department, and general manager of the Asset and Liability Management Department of the Agricultural Bank of China successively from October 2003 to June 2009; vice president of the Ningbo Branch of the Agricultural Bank of China from November 1999 to October 2003; and researcher and deputy-division-chief-level cadre of the Research Office, deputy division chief of the Development and Planning Department and division chief of Comprehensive Planning Department of the Agricultural Bank of China successively from July 1988 to November 1999. Mr. Zhou obtained a master's degree in economics from the Graduate School of the People's Bank of China in 1988 and an MBA degree from Nanyang Technological University in Singapore in 2003.

Mr. Zhang Hui, aged 47, a Chinese citizen, has been general manager (director) of the Bank's Risk Management Department (Office of the Leading Group for Violation Prevention) since February 2019. Before that, Mr. Zhang had been general manager of the Bank's Risk management Department

(formerly the Risk Management (Asset Preservation) Department) from February 2017 to February 2019; assistant general manager, deputy general manager, deputy general manager (taking charge of daily work) and general manager of the Bank's Asset Preservation Department, and deputy general manager of the Risk Management (Asset Preservation) Department, vice president of Shanghai Branch, and vice president (performing duties of the president) and president of Guizhou Branch, successively from October 2007 to February 2017; and a cashier of the Daqing Road Branch Office, an accountant of the City West Office, a staff member of the Personnel and Education Division, secretary and deputy director of the General Office, of Xi'an Branch, vice president of the High-tech Industrial Development Zone Sub-branch of Xi'an Branch, and office director and senior manager of the Budget and Finance Department, of Xi'an Branch, successively, from July 1993 to October 2007. Mr. Zhang obtained a bachelor's degree in economics from Shaanxi College of Finance and Economics (now Xi'an Jiaotong University) in 1993.

By order of the Board of
Bank of Communications Co., Ltd.
Gu Sheng

Company Secretary

Shanghai, the PRC 27 March 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Bank are Mr. Ren Deqi, Mr. Hou Weidong, Mr. Wang Taiyin*, Mr. Song Guobin*, Mr. He Zhaobin*, Mr. Chan Siu Chung*, Mr. Song Hongjun*, Mr. Chen Junkui*, Mr. Liu Haoyang*, Ms. Li Jian*, Mr. Liu Li*, Mr. Yeung Chi Wai, Jason*, Mr. Woo Chin Wan, Raymond*, Mr. Cai Haoyi* and Mr. Shi Lei*.

- * Non-executive directors
- * Independent non-executive directors