Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 431)

website: http://www.irasia.com/listco/hk/greaterchina/index.htm

## FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR

Reference is made to the announcements of Greater China Financial Holdings Limited (the "Company") dated 16 November 2019, 6 December 2019, 20 December 2019, 10 January 2020, 7 February 2020 and 6 March 2020 (the "Announcements") in relation to, among other things, the acquisition of Xin Yunlian Investment Limited involving the issue of convertible notes under specific mandate and the issue of shares under general mandate to a consultant and the delay in despatch of circular. Capitalised terms used herein shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcements unless stated otherwise.

As disclosed in the Announcements, a circular containing, among other things, (i) further information of the Acquisition; (ii) a notice of the SGM; (iii) the valuation report of the Target Company; (iv) the accountants' report of the Target Group; (v) pro forma financial information on the enlarged Group; and (vi) other information required to be disclosed under the Listing Rules, was expected to be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 9 April 2020. As additional time is required to finalise certain information in the circular, the Company expects that the date of despatch of the abovementioned circular will be postponed to a date falling on or before 8 May 2020.

By order of the Board of

Greater China Financial Holdings Limited

Liu Kequan

Chairman

Hong Kong, 9 April 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Mr. Liu Kequan, Mr. Yang Dayong and Mr. Zhang Peidong as executive Directors and Mr. Kwan Kei Chor, Dr. Lyu Ziang and Mr. Zhou Liangyu as independent non-executive Directors.