Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA GAS HOLDINGS LIMITED

中國燃氣控股有限公司*

(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)
(Stock Code: 384)

RESIGNATION OF NON-EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR AND ALTERNATE DIRECTOR

The board of directors (the "Board") of China Gas Holdings Limited (the "Company") announces that Mr. JO Jinho ("Mr. JO") resigned as a non-executive director and a member of the Corporate Governance and Risk Control Committee of the Company with effect from 23 April 2020 due to the recent divestment of shares of the Company by SK E&S Co., Ltd. ("SK E&S") following which SK E&S has ceased to be a substantial shareholder of the Company. Following the resignation of Mr. JO, Mr. KWON Woonsang ("Mr. KWON") also resigned as an alternate director to Mr. JO and alternate member to Mr. JO in the Corporate Governance and Risk Control Committee with effect from the same date. Both Mr. JO and Mr. KWON have confirmed that they have no disagreements with the Board and there is no other matter relating to their resignations that need to be brought to the attention of the shareholders of the Company or The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

The Board would like to express its gratitude to Mr. JO and Mr. KWON for their services and contributions to the Board and the board committee during their tenure of office.

By order of the Board
China Gas Holdings Limited
LIU Ming Hui

Executive Chairman, Managing Director and President

Hong Kong, 23 April 2020

As at the date of this announcement, Mr. LIU Ming Hui, Mr. HUANG Yong, Mr. ZHU Weiwei, Ms. LI Ching and Ms. LIU Chang are the executive directors of the Company, Mr. LIU Mingxing, Mr. JIANG Xinhao and Mr. Rajeev Kumar MATHUR are the non-executive directors of the Company and Mr. ZHAO Yuhua, Dr. MAO Erwan, Ms. WONG Sin Yue Cynthia, Ms. CHEN Yanyan and Mr. ZHANG Ling are the independent non-executive directors of the Company.

* For identification purpose only