Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



CHINA METAL RESOURCES UTILIZATION LIMITED

中國金屬資源利用有限公司

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1636)

SUPPLEMENTAL ANNOUNCEMENT IN RELATION TO PROPOSED AMENDMENT AND EXTENSION OF MATURITY DATE OF CONVERTIBLE BONDS

Reference is made to the announcement of the China Metal Resources Utilization Limited (the "Company") dated 22 April 2020 (the "Announcement") regarding the Prosper Rich Amendment Deed entered into between the Company and Prosper Rich on 22 April 2020 and the Investor Amendment Agreement entered into among the Company, Mr. Yu Jianqiu and the Investor on 22 April 2020, pursuant to both of which, among others, the Prosper Rich Maturity Date of the Prosper Rich Convertible Bonds and the Investor Maturity Date of the Investor Convertible Bonds shall be extended to 11 August 2020. Unless the context otherwise requires, terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as those defined in the Announcement.

This announcement is made to provide supplemental information on the identity of the ultimate beneficial owner of Prosper Rich.

To the best knowledge, information and belief of the Directors, having made all reasonable enquiries, as at the date of the Announcement and this announcement, the sole shareholder of Prosper Rich is Ms. LEUNG Lisa (梁麗珊 女士) ("**Ms. LEUNG**") and she is also the sole ultimate beneficial owner of Prosper Rich. Ms. LEUNG is an Independent Third Party to the Company.

By order of the Board
China Metal Resources Utilization Limited
Mr. YU Jianqiu
Chairman

Hong Kong, 27 April 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises of four executive directors, namely, Mr. Yu Jianqiu (Chairman), Mr. Kwong Wai Sun Wilson, Mr. Huang Weiping and Ms. Zhu Yufen; and three independent non-executive directors, namely, Mr. Lee Ting Bun Denny, Mr. Pan Liansheng and Ms. Ren Ruxian.