Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 2277)

## FURTHER DELAY IN DESPATCH OF CIRCULAR FOR MAJOR TRANSACTION GRANT OF WAIVER UNDER RULE 14.41(a) OF THE LISTING RULES

Reference is made to (i) the announcement of Huarong Investment Stock Corporation Limited (the "**Company**") dated 27 March 2020 (the "**Announcement**") in relation to the Second Supplemental Deed and the transactions contemplated thereunder, and (ii) the announcement of the Company dated 21 April 2020 in relation to the delay in despatch of the Circular (the "**Delay Announcement**"). Unless otherwise defined, capitalised terms used in this announcement shall have the same meanings as those defined in the Announcement and the Delay Announcement.

As disclosed in the Delay Announcement, the Stock Exchange had granted a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules, provided that the Circular would be despatched to the Shareholders on or before 8 May 2020. As additional time is required by the Company to prepare and finalise, among other things, the financial information to be contained in the Circular, the Company has applied to the Stock Exchange for a waiver from strict compliance with Rule 14.41(a) of the Listing Rules for a further extension of the date of despatch of the Circular to on or before 29 May 2020 (the "**Further Waiver**").

The Board is pleased to announce that the Stock Exchange has granted the Further Waiver.

By order of the Board Huarong Investment Stock Corporation Limited Yu Meng Chairman

Hong Kong, 8 May 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. Yu Meng, Mr. Xu Xiaowu and Mr. Chen Qinghua; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. Chan Kee Huen Michael, Mr. Tse Chi Wai and Dr. Lam Lee G.