Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(Stock Code: 190) (website: www.hkcholdings.com)

POLL RESULTS OF THE ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING HELD ON 26 MAY 2020

The Board is pleased to announce that all the resolutions were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company by way of poll at the AGM held on 26 May 2020.

The board of directors (the "**Board**") of HKC (Holdings) Limited (the "**Company**") is pleased to announce that all the resolutions were duly passed by the shareholders of the Company (the "**Shareholders**") by way of poll at the annual general meeting held on 26 May 2020 (the "**AGM**"). Computershare Hong Kong Investor Services Limited, the Company's branch share registrar and transfer agent in Hong Kong, was appointed as the scrutineer at the AGM for the purpose of vote-taking. The poll results at the AGM were as follows:

			Number of Votes (%)	
		Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
1.	finar	receive and adopt the audited consolidated neial statements and the reports of the directors auditor for the year ended 31 December 2019.	373,468,531 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)
2.	To declare a final dividend for the year ended 31 December 2019.		373,640,695 (100.000000%)	0 (0.00000%)
3.	i.	To re-elect Mr. WONG, Sammy Jake Leong as a Director.	372,953,356 (99.816043%)	687,339 (0.183957%)
	ii.	To re-elect Mr. CHENG Yuk Wo as a Director.	364,981,210 (97.682403%)	8,659,485 (2.317597%)
	iii.	To re-elect Mr. VOON Hian-fook, David as a Director.	372,983,812 (99.824194%)	656,883 (0.175806%)

* For identification purposes only

		Number of Votes (%)	
	Ordinary Resolutions	For	Against
4.	To authorise the Board of Directors to fix the remuneration of the Directors.	373,599,378 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)
5.	To re-appoint PricewaterhouseCoopers as Auditor of the Company and to authorise the Directors to fix their remuneration.	373,599,378 (99.988942%)	41,317 (0.011058%)
6.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors of the Company to allot, issue and deal with additional shares in the Company, not exceeding 20% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of the resolution (the "Issue Mandate").	364,628,322 (97.598750%)	8,971,056 (2.401250%)
7.	To grant a general mandate to the Directors of the Company to repurchase shares in the Company, not exceeding 10% of the issued share capital of the Company as at the date of the resolution (the " Repurchase Mandate ").	373,599,378 (100.000000%)	0 (0.000000%)
8.	Conditional on the passing of the resolutions to grant the Issue Mandate and the Repurchase Mandate, to extend the authority to allot, issue and deal with shares under the Issue Mandate by an additional number representing such number of shares repurchased by the Company under the Repurchase Mandate.	364,851,322 (97.647640%)	8,789,373 (2.352360%)

Note: Full text of the above resolutions is set out in the notice dated 23 April 2020 convening the meeting.

As at the date of the AGM, the issued share capital of the Company was 511,623,246 ordinary shares of HK\$0.25 each (the "**Shares**"), being the total number of Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and vote for or against all the resolutions proposed at the AGM. There were no Shares entitling the Shareholders to attend and abstain from voting in favour pursuant to Rule 13.40 of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "Listing Rules"). There were no Shareholders that are required under the Listing Rules to abstain from voting.

By order of the Board HKC (HOLDINGS) LIMITED OEI Kang, Eric Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 26 May 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises seven directors, of which Mr. OEI Kang, Eric, Mr. LEE Shiu Yee, Daniel, Mr. WONG Jake Leong, Sammy and Mr. LEUNG Wing Sum, Samuel are executive directors; and Mr. CHENG Yuk Wo, Mr. Albert Thomas DA ROSA, Junior and Mr. VOON Hianfook, David are independent non-executive directors.