Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock code: 6818)

ANNOUNCEMENT ON APPROVAL OF QUALIFICATION OF DIRECTOR BY THE CBIRC AND RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

This announcement is made by China Everbright Bank Company Limited (the "Company") in accordance with Rule 13.10B of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited.

APPROVAL OF QUALIFICATION OF DIRECTOR BY THE CBIRC

References are made to the announcements of the Company dated 20 December 2019 and 26 March 2020 in relation to the election of Mr. Li Yinquan as the Independent Non-executive Director of the Company as considered and approved by the board of directors of the Company (the "Board") and general meeting of the Company.

The Company has recently received the "Approval by China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission of Appointment Qualification of Li Yinquan of China Everbright Bank (《中國銀保監會關於光大銀行李引泉任職資格的批覆》)" (Yin Bao Jian Fu [2020] No. 349), pursuant to which the appointment qualification of Mr. Li Yinquan as the Independent Non-executive Director of the Company was approved. The term of office of Mr. Li Yinquan as the Independent Non-executive Director of the Company commenced on 11 June 2020.

For biographical details of Mr. Li Yinquan, please refer to the Company's announcement dated 20 December 2019.

RESIGNATION OF DIRECTOR

Pursuant to the relevant requirements of laws and regulations and the articles of association of the Company, due to the expiry of term of office, Ms. Fok Oi Ling Catherine ceased to be the Independent Non-Executive Director of the Company, and ceased to act as the member of the Audit Committee of the Board, the member of the Nomination Committee of the Board, the member of the

Remuneration Committee of the Board and the chairman of the Related Party Transactions Control Committee of the Board at the same time. Ms. Fok Oi Ling Catherine's resignation became effective from 11 June 2020.

The Board hereby expresses its sincere gratitude to Ms. Fok Oi Ling Catherine for her contribution to the Company during her term of office and welcomes Mr. Li Yinquan to the Board.

On behalf of the Board

China Everbright Bank Company Limited

LI Xiaopeng

Chairman

Beijing, the PRC 18 June 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Liu Jin and Mr. Lu Hong; the Non-executive Directors are Mr. Li Xiaopeng, Mr. Wu Lijun, Mr. Cai Yunge, Mr. Wang Xiaolin, Mr. Shi Yongyan, Mr. Dou Hongquan, Mr. He Haibin, Mr. Liu Chong and Ms. Yu Chunling; and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Xu Hongcai, Mr. Feng Lun, Mr. Wang Liguo, Mr. Shao Ruiqing, Mr. Hong Yongmiao and Mr. Li Yinquan.