Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 939) (USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4606)

## Announcement on the Resolutions of the Meeting of the Board of Supervisors (23 June 2020)

The meeting of the board of supervisors (the "**Meeting**") of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "**Bank**") was held onsite on 23 June 2020 in Beijing. The Bank issued a written notice of the Meeting on 12 June 2020. The Meeting was chaired by Mr. Wang Yongqing, chairman of the board of supervisors. 9 supervisors were eligible to attend the Meeting and all of them attended the Meeting in person. The Meeting was convened in compliance with the provisions of the *Company Law of the People's Republic of China* and the *Articles of Association of China Construction Bank Corporation* and other relevant rules.

The following resolutions were considered and approved at the Meeting:

I. Proposal on the Nomination of Members of the Performance and Due Diligence Supervision Committee of the Board of Supervisors of China Construction Bank Corporation

Voting results: voted in favour: 9 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

It was resolved at the Meeting that Mr. Yang Fenglai and Mr. Liu Huan be appointed as members of the Performance and Due Diligence Supervision Committee of the board of supervisors of the Bank.

## II. Proposal on the Nomination of Members of the Finance and Internal Control Supervision Committee of the Board of Supervisors of China Construction Bank Corporation

Voting results: voted in favour: 9 votes, voted against: 0 vote, abstained from voting: 0 vote.

It was resolved at the Meeting that Mr. Yang Fenglai and Mr. Ben Shenglin be appointed as members of the Finance and Internal Control Supervision Committee of the board of supervisors of the Bank.

Announcement of the captioned matters is hereby given.

By Order of the Board of Directors China Construction Bank Corporation Liu Guiping Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

23 June 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Guoli, Mr. Liu Guiping and Mr. Zhang Gengsheng; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Xu Jiandong, Ms. Feng Bing, Mr. Zhang Qi, Mr. Tian Bo and Mr. Xia Yang; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Anita Fung Yuen Mei, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy, Mr. Carl Walter, Mr. Kenneth Patrick Chung, Mr. Graeme Wheeler and Mr. Michel Madelain.