Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 03328, 4605 (Preference Share))

ANNOUNCEMENT APPROVAL ON THE QUALIFICATION OF EXECUTIVE VICE PRESIDENT BY THE REGULATORY AUTHORITY

Reference is made to the announcement of Bank of Communications Co., Ltd. (the "**Bank**") dated 27 March 2020 in relation to, among others, the appointment of Mr. Zhou Wanfu ("**Mr. Zhou**") as the executive vice president of the Bank.

The board of directors of the Bank (the "**Board**") hereby announces that the Bank has obtained the Approval from China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission on the Qualification of Zhou Wanfu as Executive Vice President of Bank of Communications (Yin Bao Jian Fu [2020] No. 414) today, in which the qualification of Mr. Zhou as executive vice president of the Bank was approved by China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission. Mr. Zhou serves as the executive vice president of the Bank with effect from 3 July 2020.

By order of the Board of Bank of Communications Co., Ltd. Gu Sheng Company Secretary

Shanghai, the PRC 8 July 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Bank are Mr. Ren Deqi, Mr. He Zhaobin*, Mr. Song Guobin*, Mr. Li Longcheng*, Mr. Chan Siu Chung*, Mr. Song Hongjun*, Mr. Chen Junkui*, Mr. Liu Haoyang*, Ms. Li Jian[#], Mr. Liu Li[#], Mr. Yeung Chi Wai, Jason[#], Mr. Woo Chin Wan, Raymond[#], Mr. Cai Haoyi[#] and Mr. Shi Lei[#].

* Non-executive directors

[#] Independent non-executive directors