Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 03328, 4605 (Preference Share))

ANNOUNCEMENT APPROVAL ON THE QUALIFICATIONS OF PRESIDENT AND CHIEF RISK MANAGEMENT OFFICER BY THE REGULATORY AUTHORITY

Reference is made to the announcement of Bank of Communications Co., Ltd. (the "**Bank**") dated 29 May 2020 in relation to, among others, the appointment of Mr. Liu Jun ("**Mr. Liu**") as the president of the Bank, and the announcement of the Bank dated 27 March 2020 in relation to, among others, the appointment of Mr. Zhang Hui ("**Mr. Zhang**") as the chief risk management of the Bank.

The board of directors of the Bank (the "**Board**") hereby announces that the Bank has obtained the Approval from China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission on the Qualification of Liu Jun as President of Bank of Communications (Yin Bao Jian Fu [2020] No. 422) and Approval from China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission on the Qualification of Zhang Hui as Chief Risk Management Officer of Bank of Communications (Yin Bao Jian Fu [2020] No. 427) today respectively, in which the qualifications of Mr. Liu as president of the Bank and Mr. Zhang as chief risk management officer of the Bank were approved by China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission. Mr. Liu serves as the president of the Bank with effect from 7 July 2020, and Mr. Zhang serves as chief risk management officer of the Bank officer of the Bank with effect from 3 July 2020.

In accordance with the resolution of the tenth meeting of the ninth board of directors of the Bank, since the date on which the qualification of Mr. Liu's serving as the president of the Bank is

approved by China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission, Mr. Ren Deqi, chairman of the Bank, will no longer perform the duties of president.

By order of the Board of Bank of Communications Co., Ltd. Gu Sheng Company Secretary

Shanghai, the PRC 9 July 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the directors of the Bank are Mr. Ren Deqi, Mr. He Zhaobin*, Mr. Song Guobin*, Mr. Li Longcheng*, Mr. Chan Siu Chung*, Mr. Song Hongjun*, Mr. Chen Junkui*, Mr. Liu Haoyang*, Ms. Li Jian[#], Mr. Liu Li[#], Mr. Yeung Chi Wai, Jason[#], Mr. Woo Chin Wan, Raymond[#], Mr. Cai Haoyi[#] and Mr. Shi Lei[#].

* Non-executive directors

Independent non-executive directors