Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited, The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited and Hong Kong Securities Clearing Company Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## ESR CAYMAN LIMITED (Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1821)

## INSIDE INFORMATION ACQUISITION OF SHARES BY OMERS ADMINISTRATION CORPORATION

This announcement is made by ESR Cayman Limited (the "**Company**") pursuant to Rule 13.09(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rules**") and the Inside Information Provisions (as defined in the Listing Rules) of Part XIVA of the Securities and Futures Ordinance (Chapter 571 of the Laws of Hong Kong).

On 20 July 2020, the Company was informed that, after trading hours, OMERS Administration Corporation has entered into an agreement to acquire an additional approximately 7.0% holding of the Company's issued shares from WP OCIM One LLC, which will result in its stake in the Company increasing to approximately 15.96%. WP OCIM One LLC remains a significant shareholder, retaining shares and other equity interests in the Company representing an approximate 9.1% holding of the Company's issued shares. The Completion of the said transfer is expected to take place on 22 or 23 July 2020.

By order of the Board ESR Cayman Limited Jinchu Shen Director

Hong Kong, 21 July 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of Directors of the Company comprises Mr. Jinchu Shen, Mr. Stuart Gibson and Mr. Charles Alexander Portes as Executive Directors, Mr. Jeffrey David Perlman as the Chairman and Non-executive Director, Mr. Joseph Raymond Gagnon, Mr. Zhenhui Wang and Mr. Ho Jeong Lee as Non-executive Directors, Mr. Brett Harold Krause, The Right Honourable Sir Hugo George William Swire, KCMG, Mr. Simon James McDonald, Ms. Jingsheng Liu and Mr. Robin Tom Holdsworth as Independent Non-executive Directors.