Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



(A joint stock limited company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 00816)

ANNOUNCEMENT PUBLICATION DATE OF THE UNAUDITED INTERIM FINANCIAL STATEMENTS OF 2020

The board of directors (the "Board") of Huadian Fuxin Energy Corporation Limited (the "Company") is pleased to announce that the Company will publish the unaudited interim financial statements of 2020 prepared in accordance with the requirements of the Accounting Standards for Business Enterprises issued by the Ministry of Finance of the PRC on 31 August 2020.

Reference is made to the Company's announcement dated 14 April 2015.

On 14 April 2015, the Company made an announcement in respect of the issuance of the first tranche of 2015 medium-term notes and the relevant prospectus. The principal amount of the first tranche of 2015 medium-term notes is RMB2 billion. Details of the relevant documents relating to the issuance of medium-term notes have been published on the website of China Foreign Exchange Trading System (http://www.chinamoney.com.cn).

Pursuant to the relevant regulations in the People's Republic of China, the Company's unaudited interim financial statements shall be published on the website of China Foreign Exchange Trading System (http://www.chinamoney.com.cn) and the website of Shanghai Clearing House (http://www.shclearing.com).

By Order of the Board

Huadian Fuxin Energy Corporation Limited

HUANG Shaoxiong

Chairman of the Board

Beijing, the PRC, 19 August 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive Directors are Mr. HUANG Shaoxiong, Mr. WU Jianchun and Mr. DU Jiangwu; the non-executive Directors are Mr. TAO Yunpeng, Mr. SHI Chongguang and Mr. WANG Bangyi; and the independent non-executive Directors are Mr. ZHANG Bai, Mr. TAO Zhigang and Mr. WU Yiqiang.