Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



## 凱華集團有限公司

(In Liquidation)
(Incorporated in Bermuda with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 275)

## DISQUALIFICATION OF EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR

Master Glory Group Limited (In Liquidation) (the "Company") is recently aware that Dr. Yap Allan ("Dr. Yap"), an executive director of the Company, was adjudged bankrupt by the High Court of Hong Kong on 3 August 2020.

Section 90(4) of the Bye-Laws of the Company (the "**Bye-Laws**") provides that the office of a director shall be vacated if the director becomes bankrupt. Accordingly, the office of Dr. Yap as an executive director has been vacated with effect from 3 August 2020 pursuant to Section 90(4) of the Bye-Laws.

Dr. Yap has also ceased to act as an authorised representative of the Company, the chairman of the Company, the chairman of the Executive Committee of the Company, and a member of the Investment Committee, the Remuneration Committee, the Nomination Committee and the Corporate Governance Committee of the Company with effect from 3 August 2020.

Trading on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited in the shares of the Company, which was suspended with effect from 9:00 a.m. on 2 July 2019, remains suspended and will continue to be so until further notice.

The Company will keep the public informed by making further announcement as appropriate.

For and on behalf of **MASTER GLORY GROUP LIMITED** 

(In Liquidation) **Koo Chi Sum** 

Koo Chi Ho Andrew

Joint and Several Liquidators who act without personal liabilities

Hong Kong, 24 August 2020

On the basis of the information available from the previous announcements made by the Company, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Heung Pik Lun, Edmond and Dr. Wu Guangsheng, and the Independent Non-executive Directors are Mr. Kwok Ka Lap, Alva, Mr. Poon Kwok Hing, Albert, Mr. Sin Chi Fai and Dr. Wu Chun Wah.