Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Cinda Asset Management Co., Ltd.

中國信達資產管理股份有限公司 (A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 01359 and 04607 (Preference Shares))

VOLUNTARY ANNOUNCEMENT APPROVAL OF QUALIFICATION AS CHIEF FINANCIAL OFFICER BY CBIRC

Reference is made to the announcement of China Cinda Asset Management Co., Ltd. (the "Company") on the appointment of Chief Financial Officer dated June 29, 2020 (the "Announcement"), in relation to the appointment of Mr. YANG Yingxun as Chief Financial Officer of the Company. Unless otherwise stated, capitalized terms used in this announcement shall have the same meaning as ascribed thereto in the Announcement.

As disclosed in the Announcement, the qualification of Mr. YANG Yingxun was still subject to approval by the CBIRC. Recently, the Company received the approval of the qualification of Mr. YANG Yingxun as Chief Financial Officer of the Company issued by the CBIRC (Yin Bao Jian Fu [2020] No. 510). Accordingly, Mr. YANG Yingxun would serve as Chief Financial Officer of the Company and his term of office became effective from August 17, 2020. Please refer to the Announcement for the biographical information of Mr. YANG Yingxun.

This is a voluntary announcement made by the Company.

By order of the Board China Cinda Asset Management Co., Ltd. ZHANG Zi'ai Chairman

Beijing, the PRC August 25, 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board of the Company consists of Mr. ZHANG Zi'ai and Mr. ZHANG Weidong as executive directors, Mr. HE Jieping, Mr. XU Long, Ms. ZHANG Yuxiang, Mr. ZHANG Guoqing and Mr. LIU Chong as non-executive directors, and Mr. ZHU Wuxiang, Mr. SUN Baowen, Mr. LU Zhengfei and Mr. LAM Chi Kuen as independent non-executive directors.