Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



China Maple Leaf Educational Systems Limited

中國楓葉教育集團有限公司*

(Incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability) (Stock Code: 1317)

LIST OF DIRECTORS AND THEIR ROLES AND FUNCTIONS

The members of the board of directors (the "**Board**") of China Maple Leaf Educational Systems Limited are set out below:

Executive Directors

Dr. Shu Liang Sherman Jen (*Chairman and Chief Executive Officer*) Ms. Jingxia Zhang (*Co-Chief Financial Officer*) Mr. James William Beeke

Independent Non-Executive Directors

Mr. Peter Humphrey Owen Dr. Alan Shaver Mr. Lap Tat Arthur Wong

There are three Board committees. The composition of the Board committees is set out below:

Audit Committee

Mr. Lap Tat Arthur Wong (*Chairman*) Mr. Peter Humphrey Owen Dr. Alan Shaver

Remuneration Committee

Mr. Peter Humphrey Owen (*Chairman*) Dr. Alan Shaver Mr. James William Beeke

Nomination and Corporate Governance Committee

Dr. Shu Liang Sherman Jen (*Chairman*) Mr. Peter Humphrey Owen Dr. Alan Shaver

> By order of the Board China Maple Leaf Educational Systems Limited Dr. Shu Liang Sherman Jen Chairman and Chief Executive Officer

Hong Kong, 26 August 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the Board comprises Dr. Shu Liang Sherman Jen, Ms. Jingxia Zhang and Mr. James William Beeke as executive directors; and Mr. Peter Humphrey Owen, Dr. Alan Shaver and Mr. Lap Tat Arthur Wong as independent non-executive directors.

* For identification purposes only