Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this announcement, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this announcement.



中國建設銀行股份有限公司

China Construction Bank Corporation

(A joint stock company incorporated in the People's Republic of China with limited liability) (Stock Code: 939)

(USD Preference Shares Stock Code: 4606)

Announcement on the Completion of Issuance of the Domestic Tier-2 Capital Bonds

With the approval of the 2018 annual general meeting of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bank") held on 21 June 2019 and obtaining the approvals of the China Banking and Insurance Regulatory Commission and the People's Bank of China, the Bank has recently issued the 2020 tier-2 capital bonds of China Construction Bank Corporation (the "Bonds") in the domestic interbank bond market. The issuance has been completed on 14 September 2020.

The size of the Bonds issued is RMB65 billion. The Bonds are fixed rate bonds with a term of 10 years and coupon rate of 4.20%. The issuer has a conditional right to redeem the Bonds at the end of the fifth year.

The funds raised from the issuance of the Bonds will be used to replenish the Bank's tier-2 capital in accordance with the applicable laws and the approvals from the regulatory authorities.

Announcement of the captioned matter is hereby given.

By Order of the Board of Directors

China Construction Bank Corporation

Liu Guiping

Vice Chairman, Executive Director and President

15 September 2020

As at the date of this announcement, the executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Tian Guoli, Mr. Liu Guiping and Mr. Zhang Gengsheng; the non-executive directors of the Bank are Mr. Xu Jiandong, Ms. Feng Bing, Mr. Zhang Qi, Mr. Tian Bo and Mr. Xia Yang; and the independent non-executive directors of the Bank are Ms. Anita Fung Yuen Mei, Sir Malcolm Christopher McCarthy, Mr. Carl Walter, Mr. Kenneth Patrick Chung, Mr. Graeme Wheeler and Mr. Michel Madelain.