Hong Kong Exchanges and Clearing Limited and The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited take no responsibility for the contents of this document, make no representation as to its accuracy or completeness and expressly disclaim any liability whatsoever for any loss howsoever arising from or in reliance upon the whole or any part of the contents of this document.



(An exempted company incorporated in the Cayman Islands with limited liability)

(Stock Code: 1221)

This announcement is made by Sino Hotels (Holdings) Limited (the "**Company**") pursuant to Rule 13.51B(2) of the Rules Governing the Listing of Securities on The Stock Exchange of Hong Kong Limited (the "**Listing Rules**").

The Company was notified by Mr. Daryl Ng Win Kong ("Mr. Daryl Ng"), the Deputy Chairman of the Company, that on 17th September, 2020, the Securities and Futures Commission (the "Commission") issued a press release in connection with enforcement action taken by the Commission against The Bank of East Asia, Limited ("BEA") in respect of regulatory breaches related to the manner in which BEA held securities in two external custodian accounts (the "Press Release").

Mr. Daryl Ng is a Non-Executive Director of BEA at the time of the publication of the Press Release, and Mr. Daryl Ng has confirmed to the Company that he was not the subject of the Commission's enforcement action which, according to the Press Release, only concerns BEA, and he did not have any involvement in the regulatory breaches to which the enforcement action relates.

Save as disclosed in this announcement, the Company is not aware of any information on the above matter which needs to be brought to the attention of shareholders of the Company.

By Order of the Board of Sino Hotels (Holdings) Limited Fanny Cheng Siu King Company Secretary

Hong Kong, 18th September, 2020

As at the date hereof, the Executive Directors of the Company are Mr. Robert Ng Chee Siong, Mr. Daryl Ng Win Kong, Mr. Giovanni Viterale and Mr. Thomas Tang Wing Yung, the Non-Executive Directors are The Honourable Ronald Joseph Arculli and Mr. Gilbert Lui Wing Kwong, and the Independent Non-Executive Directors are Mr. Steven Ong Kay Eng, Mr. Wong Cho Bau and Mr. Hung Wai Man.